Thu, Sep/18/2014
tmsINTRANET - office management system
About Us
News Update
Other Weblinks
Our Missions
Electronic Transfer
Training Program
Job Vacancies
Contact Us
   About Us

How We Got Started

The early days  The early days  The early days

Montfort Boys Town was established fifty five years ago at an abandoned rubber estate located at Batu Tiga, Selangor, Malaysia

Four pioneering Brothers arrived with the first group of boys on 1st October 1959.  The four Brothers had a special dream; a dream that there must be a home for underprivileged boys.  In the eyes of many, these boys are worthless and good for nothing.  But for these pioneering brothers, they are very special.


Our Pioneers

Our Pioneers

The four pioneering Brothers are in many ways the four foundation pillars of the Institution. The fond memories of the gift of themselves to Montfort Boys Town are today inscribed on plaques in the St. Louis Marie de Montfort Chapel.

 (L-R) Brother Henry, Roberge, Evariste & Fernand

Our Founder

St. Louis Marie de MontfortSt. Louis Marie de Montfort was born in France in 1673 and died in 1716.  He founded three religious congregations of which the Brothers of Saint Gabriel is one of them.
His love for the poor moved him to inscribe: "Those whom the world rejects must move you the most!".
More on the founder on

St. Louis Marie de Montfort


Brothers of Saint Gabriel
Brothers of St. GabrielThe Brothers of Saint Gabriel is a religious congregation in the Catholic Church dedicated to the education and welfare of children and youth, especially to those abandoned by society.  They have been serving in Peninsular Malaysia for more than fifty years.  Currently, they have extended to Sabah, East Malaysia and Ayer Salak, Malacca.
For more information:

Our Board and Staff Members

Board and StaffMontfort Boys Town is managed by the Brothers of Saint Gabriel with the help of the members of the Board of Governors with Tan Sri Datuk Clifford Herbert as the  Chairman. There are around sixty full time staff, working for the welfare and education of the boys in the residential care, industrial skills training, and the general administration.

Members of the Board of Governors

  • Bro. Francis Chua (Titular & Provincial Superior of the Brothers of St. Gabriel)
  • Ir. Dr. Philip Tan (Chairman)
  • Bro. Peter Issac (Director of MBT)
  • Sr. Mary Tey
  • Mrs. Gaik Wong
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Janet Woo
  • Ms. Janice Anne Leo Selvanathan
  • Mr Francis Arulanandam


Our Badge
  • The badge carries the Logo of MBT on the top left quadrant of the shield.
  • The lower right quadrant of the shield depicts the annunciation of the angel Gabriel bringing the message of God to Mary.
  • Included on the shield are two of the Mottos of MBT. 

Our Logo


Come gather round us we are here to proclaim,
Our joys, our vict'ries, our efforts and our gains,
We are proud to be here, to serve and to cheer,
For Montfort Boys Town is our home truly dear.
Montfort Boys Town hear our voices resound,
We shall always be true, always and always,
We shall proclaim your name far and wide.
From morn till evening we strive all day long,
To learn from our Brothers, and Teachers and friends .
To work and to play, to grow and to pray,
All this with a smile and a will to succeed.



2006 Copyright Montfort Boys Town. All rights reserved.
Developed and Designed by Montfort Boys Town